It starts with a smile….let’s get personal.

There is a fire in having restraint. A consuming passion left unspoken, above all, is by far superior to destroying the walls others have built for us. I feel the ache of words never uttered will haunt me as I grow older, but the thanks I give to you for showing me how to live life again will soothe my soul. If I could fly, know that the winds would bring me to you. As I walk this earth with my beaten feet and my mind drenched in regret, I will walk it all the way with my head held high and with my heart focused on God and the pleasures He gives. There, and only there, will I find the strength to proceed. May the roads we travel wind and twist to bring us closer in the end. Thanks be to God in all His glory, for that moment in time that we shared. 

Image

One thought on “It starts with a smile….let’s get personal.

Leave a Reply

